Creditor Law

9556981671_68a892790e_kArkansas Creditor Bankruptcy

Many Arkansas consumer bankruptcy attorneys push cases through without giving due consideration to the rights of creditors.  Some misstate the nature of the debt (secured vs. unsecured) or attempt avoid liens that are allowed by the bankruptcy code.  If your institution faces these problems, you should contact us for solutions.  We handle creditor claims in  Arkansas’s Eastern and Western District Bankruptcy Courts located in Little Rock, Arkansas; El Dorado, Arkansas; Texarkana, Arkansas; Fort Smith, Arkansas; Batesville, Arkansas; Helena, Arkansas; Jonesboro, Arkansas; Pine Bluff, Arkansas; Harrison, Arkansas; Fayetteville, Arkansas; and Hot Springs, Arkansas.   We can file your proofs of claim, review the Debtor’s plan, file objections to the Debtor’s plan, defend motions to avoid your liens, and objection to proposed discharges for things such as fraud.  Best of all, if you provide us a minimum volume of work, we can offer you very affordable, fixed rate pricing.

Arkansas Debt Collection Lawsuits

Arkansas has two levels of court: District and Circuit.  If your debtor owes you $25,000 or less, you may use an Arkansas District Court to obtain your judgment.  The main advantage of Arkansas District Courts is speed.  Generally, it takes less than half the time to obtain a judgment in an Arkansas District Court as opposed to an Arkansas Circuit Court.  Additionally, Arkansas District Courts require only an $80 filing fee versus the $165 filing fee in Arkansas Circuit Courts.  The bad news, however, is that defendants receive an automatic appeal from Arkansas District Courts with a new trial.  Usually, most defendants in Arkansas District Courts default or fail to file an appeal.  Playing the percentages, District Court makes the most sense for collecting debts of less than $25,000 in Arkansas.

Because Arkansas District Court cases are very predictable, we offer flat rate pricing on debt collection lawsuits in Arkansas District Court.

Arkansas Judgment Collection

A judgment without a competent collector is worthless.  Let us provide the value to your judgment in Arkansas.  We are familiar with all the methods of locating a judgment debtor’s assets in Arkansas.  We offer foreign judgment domestication in Arkansas courts, garnishment in all Arkansas counties, and execution services throughout the State of Arkansas. In many cases, we can collect your judgment in Arkansas for a percentage of the recovery.  If you are an out-of-state attorney seeking a local counsel in Arkansas to assist you in collecting your client’s judgment, give us a call.  We welcome referrals from out-of-state attorneys.


This Law Firm is a debt collection law firm.  Any information obtained by our firm may be used for the collection of debt.  If you have received information from us concerning a debt that you owe to one of our clients, you should know that any information you send to us through this website may be used by our firm to collect the debts owed to our clients.

Law Offices of Mark Robinette has an Arkansas debt collection lawyer and Arkansas debt collection attorney that accepts debt collection and creditor bankruptcy cases in all Arkansas Counties including:  Arkansas County, Ashley County, Baxter County, Benton County, Boone County, Bradley County, Calhoun County, Carroll County, Chicot County, Clark County, Clay County, Cleburne County, Cleveland County, Columbia County, Conway County, Craighead County, Crawford County, Crittenden County, Cross County, Dallas County, Desha County, Drew County, Faulkner County, Franklin County, Fulton County, Garland County, Grant County, Greene County, Hempstead County, Hot Spring County, Howard County, Independence  County, Izard County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Johnson County, Lafayette County, Lawrence County, Lee County, Lincoln County, Little River County, Logan County, Lonoke County, Madison County, Marion County, Miller County, Mississippi County, Monroe County, Montgomery County, Nevada County, Newton County, Ouachita County, Perry County, Phillips County, Pike County, Poinsett County, Polk County, Pope County, Prairie County, Pulaski County, Randolph County, Saline County, Scott County, Searcy County, Sebastian County, Sevier County, Sharp County, St. Francis County, Stone County, Union County, Van Buren County, Washington County, White County, Woodruff County, Yell County