Arkansas Oil and Gas Well Permitting for Week Ending February 6, 2015

Activity in the Fayetteville Shale is slow.  This week, there were 8 wells permitted for the Fayetteville Shale in Conway County Arkansas (4 wells), Cleburne County Arkansas (3 wells), and Faulkner County Arkansas (1 well).  There was a single well permitted for the Middle Atoka in Logan County.

In the South Arkansas oil patch, only 5 wells were permitted this week.  Two were in Lafayette County Arkansas, one in Union County Arkansas, and one in Columbia County Arkansas.

Hanna Oil and Gas reported 9563 mcf/day from its Hackett 2-28 well in Sebastian County, Arkansas.  This is a significant find in the Arkoma basin.  Open a copy of this week’s report:


Law Offices of Mark Robinette Oil and Gas lawyers and attorneys accept Arkansas oil and gas law cases in Union County Arkansas, Columbia County Arkansas, Lafayette County Arkansas, Miller County Arkansas, Nevada County Arkansas, Jackson County Arkansas, White County Arkansas, Independence County Arkansas, Cleburne County Arkansas, Van Buren County Arkansas, Faulkner County Arkansas,  Conway County Arkansas, Pope County Arkansas, Sebastian County Arkansas, Crawford County Arkansas, Yell County Arkansas.